April Photo-an-hour

See, I told you this one was on its way! I’m going to be a little more timely about this in future I hope!
So, let’s get to it.

11am // Fell asleep with the lamp still on last night. Didn’t even wake up once until about 10.
Gorgeous, lovely sleep! The weeks have been so long lately.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-1Midday // Mixing up some Viet coffee with my regular coffee. It just tastes so damn good.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-21pm // Playing bass again! I’m getting pretty good too!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-32pm // High scores rule! And I’ve never been into computer games but Rocksmith is making
playing the bass so much fun without any of the stress of deadlines before lessons.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-43pm // Break time! Listening to my pal Rob’s radio show as podcast and looking at some old Spectrums I had lying around. I really like that shot of Marlon Brando, it’s from a series of behind the scenes shots released for the 90th anniversary of Warner. They’re all so engaging.hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-55pm // I do love oranges.. (4pm didn’t happen)hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-66pm // Nails! (They were so hideous to wear, they lasted until Monday evening.)

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-77pm // On my way to my friend’s birthday party – 90s theme. I was lazy and pulled out an
Alice in Chains tshirt and robbed one of Moe’s checked shirts. Easy!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-89pm // Lesson learned – reset the fkng camera after you blast the exposure compensation up to the limit…
This is me with some ex-students. Three of them went home the following day so I had to call in to say goodbye, they were some of my favourites!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-910pm // The birthday girl! What a gorgeous girl she is.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-1011pm // Where would any 90s party be without a milk carton? And lots of laughs.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-11Midnight // Cat and her little brothers – claws!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-121am // The college crew – missing a few of course.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-132am // DJ still going strong.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-143am // Dancing and eating cake, joy!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-15 hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-16 4am // Storytelling in the garden.

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-17

5am // Still dancing! MC Hammer in the house!

 

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-18

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-19

6am // (almost) Home with the dawn after a great night. Yes, that’s a Neurofen clock – it’s a long story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.April2013-20To be honest, I feel like some of these photos are a little bit lazy. Ok, possibly most of them… And I didn’t even take all of them, obviously. But I’ve adopted an attitude where a little is better than nothing and I’ve been so busy lately that from a personal point of view I’m happy, even though from a photographic point of view I’m seeing things I need to work on and change.

But there you go, the 20th of April in my life.
See you soon for more.
Éadaoin

Got something to add? Tell me.

