Photo-an-hour: January

And slightly later than I meant….my photo-an-hour for January.
It was the 19th of January, a cold and not particularly busy Saturday after a long week.

 Midday // Time to get up after a gorgeously lovely lie-in!

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-1

1pm // I contemplated going out but when I looked out my window I saw this…No thanks!
[[ yes, I realise this is not the loveliest view, but it really is gorgeous is Summer – without the building site and with all the flowers and raspberries in the garden.]]

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-22pm // Warming my toes by a sweet little fire I made myself, and only had to light once!

hellofirechild.photo-a-day.January2013-1-23pm // I had to go out eventually, so I took the bus into town.
hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-3

4pm // I wasn’t out very long, home to some bright fruit to liven me up!

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-4

5pm // Working on my new ‘about’ page and getting some Spotify on.

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-5

6pm// Getting ready to go out, red flowers for my hurr.

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-6

7pm // On the way to Drogheda for a gig.
hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-7

8pm // Drinks as the guys wrote their set list.
hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-8

9pm // Angry Chair [Alice in Chains tribute] hit the stage.
hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-9

10pm [x2] // I quite like these photos. A lot.hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-10

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-11

11pm // The Grudge [Tool tribute] 
hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-12

Midnight // Bulls on Parade [RATM Tribute]hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-13

1am // And this is how the gig ended! 

hellofirechild.photo-an-hour.January2013-14

So, there you have it. My first photo-an-hour of 2013. I must admit, I only edited these photos last night – through a mixture of lack of time, sickliness and a little fear of what was on the camera card – but I’m really pleased with them.

See you for the next one!
Éadaoin

Got something to add? Tell me.

