January

Jan

January was a bit of a non-starter. I’ve been just a little bit sick for the whole month with more stupid stuff. It’s almost a year now, a whole year where I haven’t been 100% well. I really don’t feel like writing about it, because I’m sick of feeling sick and I’m sick of complaining about it and I don’t want to do it any more.

I’ve been following a gluten and wheat free diet for the last six weeks or so with great results but I went and ate a shed-load of bad foods last weekend which has resulted in a week of minor misery for me. I’m still not the better of it but I’m sure it will pass soon. I had a shiatsu massage on Friday evening which I think I might follow up in the near future. As I said, for almost a year now I have had some sort of minor but frustrating ailment and I think it’s just begun to wear me out completely. I think I’m just totally below par mentally and physically and I need to change that asap.

The massage was quite amazing. I felt thoroughly drained physically and mentally afterwards. I sat for a while in the massage room after getting dressed. I felt sort of empty. I was supposed to go back to my workplace for a party straight after but I couldn’t face it. Instead I went to a coffee shop for a long and quiet soya hotchocolate. When I started to feel like myself again I got myself over to the party and had a great night. It was the first time all week I hadn’t feel nauseous and I felt great. The masseur spent a lot of time working on my hips and er, my ass. I carry pretty much all my tension around there apparently! It was excruciating by times but obviously necessary. I think it might be worth investing in a few more appointments – it can only make me feel better as far as I can tell.

So what about the rest of the month? Well, I turned 29, took a few (really only a few) photos for my 2013 photo project and tried my best to keep up with day to day life.  I read almost two books, but the last two weeks just didn’t happen reading wise so I’m almost finished the second one – this week hopefully. I had some really lovely skype and viber phonecalls with darling friends around the world, I also met up with some friends who I hadn’t really spent time with in a long time. One friend has also made 2013 the year to spend more time with people so we’ve met up TWICE! I’m very proud of us! I had a lovely visit from a darling friend for lovely Sunday brunch and birthday presents, I also shared a rather expensive bottle of Faustino with another brilliant friend. And it was cold for a lot of January, so I spent a large amount of time by the fire.

Jann_01

So all in all, it wasn’t a bad month really, it’s just that it could have been slightly healthier. February will bring that, fact.

See you soon for some good health, fine moods and happy times.

Got something to add? Tell me.

